Stitching as Therapy!

So I’ve mentioned before (here and here) that I sometimes blow off steam by embroidering swear words (and other phrases). There’s something about the juxtaposition of delicate embroidery paired with curses that continues to amuse me, time after time, every time I catch a glimpse. Below is a selection of completed ones and works in progress. (There’s definitely more where this came from!) And of course, I’m always up for commissions. Hey, if I can spread the joy… 😉

These were my first. Aren’t they sweet?

shit   muthafucka

And after a particularly trying day….
asshole

shitdamnfuckcrap

And not to admit that I play favourites, but you have to admit, it’s a catchy word…

fuck

And just to prove that I occasionally embroider other things:

unfollow

As well as this opus:

Behold

Something I’m regularly accused of being:

grumpyoldfucker

A present for a friend…we knitters get touchy about our yarn!

fuckoffitsmyyarn

And lastly, my current work in progress. Oddly enough, I haven’t felt the need to work on it much lately. But don’t worry, I’m sure I’ll be back to fighting form quite soon enough!

fuckthisshite

You can find more on my Instagram account. Find me under a_million_paper_stars!

Leave a Reply

